top of page
Search

Holidays in the United Kingdom




I am very keen on holidays in the United Kingdom. After all we have a beautiful country and I for one have not seen enough of it. I will be posting places I visit on here with a recommendation and it will be an honest one as I have paid to go to these places, and my photos and feedback have not been bought by any company.


I spent a most wonderful weekend at the above Hall... Irton Hall, Cumbria https://www.irtonhall.co.uk/


and as you can see the Breakfasts are amazing. There is a bar (where they serve amazing meals) or you can go upmarket and go in the restaurant. We chose to go in the bar as you are allowed dogs and it was just lovely to be surrounded by such gorgeous animals.


Hubby and I had a executive room with a 6ft bed, a table and chairs, sofa, TV, tea coffee making facilities, a huge wardrobe and plenty of hangers, spare pillows, bedding and spare quilt as well spare pillows and I whooped for joy when I saw the jacuzzi bath (having never had a jacuzzi bath before...put too much bubble bath and me at one end....hubby at the other he said it felt like he was sat in a cappuccino as it was like the blob out of horror films...just kept growing...but huge fun.


There was masses of parking space and the rooms were bright, so clean and spacious and the meals were first class with the chefs going above and beyond what was required. The staff, all of them were helpful and lovely and I will be going again...but will be taking my dog Zeus with me....


They have self catering cottages that sleep 14, 10, 6, 4 and 2 and they are excellent.


Irton Hall has been around since the 14th century and had had visits from the Kings and Queens of old and the peacocks on the lawn are gorgeous, but the cockerel at 2am took some getting used too.


There are beautiful walks and the whole weekend with bed, breakfast and evening dinner for two nights costs us £300 which is a bargain as it was 5 star all the way.


12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page